• April 27, 2024, 12:33:01 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: tank  (Read 1284 times)

Offline adam collver

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
tank
« on: November 03, 2012, 07:47:38 AM »
ive been doing control line for a couple of years. i now scratch building fancher twisters i know how a tank mounts on a profile.  but how do you guys mount the tank in a full fuse stunter ?

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: tank
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 09:06:54 AM »
Most tanks slide in from the front now.  Usually in the old days we put them in from the bottom on inverted engines.  Do a search of some of the construction photos on this site.   Also Walter Umland has some photos on his builtrightflyright site.
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Avaiojet

• 22 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Just here for the fun of it also.
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 09:42:29 AM »
ive been doing control line for a couple of years. i now scratch building fancher twisters i know how a tank mounts on a profile.  but how do you guys mount the tank in a full fuse stunter ?

Adam,

Some models, with full fuselages, the tank is accessible from the top. Here's my scratch built New American. Yes, I could have had a slide in from the front, but not from underneath because of the design.

Charles
Trump Derangement Syndrome. TDS. 
Avaiojet Derangement Syndrome. ADS.
Amazing how ignorance can get in the way of the learning process.