News:

• May 01, 2024, 12:11:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Scale judging  (Read 751 times)

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Scale judging
« on: April 10, 2009, 01:31:32 PM »
Alrighty,
not enough griping going on over on the stunt side, so Im going to start something here,,,, lol S?P S?P H^^

actually in all seriousness, I am assisting to judge Scale this year at a ( rather large) local contest. I have not done this before. Have been around airplanes my entire life and am passionate about them, I am a builder, an artist ( to a fashion) .
I have read the rules,,
I do for the most part understand them.
What I am hoping for is that some of the experienced Scale people could potentially point out the traps and pitfalls that I may not be aware of. I had started a thread like this just prior to the " big crash" on the forum a few months back.
I am looking for EDUCATION not bitching. Please be informative and factual. I am open to hearing anything and everything just in a positive spin if you could. I have enough argumentative people at work to deal with ya know?

thanks in advance, I know some enlightened souls will help me out here thanks
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline Clancy Arnold

• Admiral
  • I am 5 Ft. 8 In., the Taube is 7 Ft. 4 In.
Re: Scale judging
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2009, 04:50:09 PM »
Mark
Suggest you read the article "Picking a Subject Airplane to Model" that I wrote that was printed in Control Line World, in the April 2008 issue. 
Clancy
Clancy Arnold
Indianapolis, IN   AMA 12560 LM-S
U/Tronics Control
U/Control with electronics added.

Offline Will Hinton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
    • www.authorwillhinton.com
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2009, 07:21:17 PM »
Hi Mark,