News:

• April 27, 2024, 02:31:01 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: buttons and bellcranks  (Read 1228 times)

Offline Graham Collins

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
buttons and bellcranks
« on: January 05, 2008, 05:29:57 PM »
I understand the principles of bellcranks with buttons for line connection but I have never used or made one before.

So, what material to make a bellcrank for 1/2a proto or mouse racer?  Aluminium (6061-T6 or ?) or steel? what material to make the buttons out of? Brass? steel? Minimum dimensions for making loops in the lines are in the rule book, how much bigger is the button made?

Same questions for a .15 size racer or .21 size proto?

Any online resource with details or description (other than the AMA rule book)?

Thanks,

cheers, Graham

Offline Joey Mathison 9806

• Captain
Re: buttons and bellcranks
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2008, 07:25:48 AM »
check with dave mark
200 mph man ama#9806 joey mathison

Offline don Burke

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2008, 11:08:03 AM »
Darrell Albert has some nice button ones for 1/2A.  Used to be Kustom Kraftsmanship, lots of 1/2A and other stuff.

Darrel might respond to this, or e-mail me and I'll send you his address.

don Burke AMA 843
Menifee, CA

Offline Dave Hull

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2008, 01:18:16 PM »
Graham,