News:

• April 26, 2024, 02:33:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Trophy Trainer  (Read 1240 times)

Offline Kermit Payne

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
Trophy Trainer
« on: May 22, 2023, 06:50:44 PM »
This is my first attempt to post pix on StuntHangar, so bear with me while I learn a few new things.

This is my Trophy Trainer.  It was designed by Tom Warden in 1960 (according to the plans.)  Specs:  wingspan 55", length 37", 565 sq in wing area, powered by an Enya .45 swinging a Zinger 11x5 prop.  Mine weighs in at 45 oz.  I am targeting first flight tomorrow morning.  We'll see what happens!

This is pic 1 of 5.

Offline Kermit Payne

• 24 supporter
  • Ensign
Re: Trophy Trainer
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2023, 06:51:28 PM »
Pic 2 of 5.

Offline Kermit Payne

• 24 supporter
  • Ensign
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2023, 06:52:14 PM »
Pic 3 of 5.

Offline Kermit Payne

• 24 supporter
  • Ensign
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2023, 06:52:49 PM »
Pic 4 of 5.

Offline Kermit Payne

• 24 supporter
  • Ensign
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2023, 06:53:24 PM »
Pic 5 of 5.

Offline afml

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2023, 07:38:05 PM »
The smile said it all Kermit!
WELL DONE!
Looking forward to the flight report. y1
The very best to you & your Trophy Trainer!
"Tight Lines!" H^^
Wes
Wes Eakin

Offline Joe Gilbert

• AMA Member and supporter
  • Captain
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2023, 09:37:16 PM »
Nicely done and great flying to come.
Joe Gilbert

Offline Dennis Adamisin

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2023, 09:55:30 PM »
WAY TO GO Kermit!  See you at Brodak?
Denny Adamisin
Fort Wayne, IN

As I've grown older, I've learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but pissing everyone off is a piece of cake!

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2023, 10:21:08 PM »
Great looking plane.  Hope it flies well for you. H^^
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace