News:

• April 26, 2024, 05:39:26 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Fox Combat special  (Read 1829 times)

Offline richardm

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
Fox Combat special
« on: October 22, 2018, 01:53:05 AM »
To the collected wisdom

I have a 29 Combat special the high back plate version, the piston liner and wrist pin are u/s. .29 is stamped on the lug

I would really like to get the 29 stuff I imagine they are less common, I have 36 p/l but not the right head button.....i would need gasket and pin clips regardless.

Where can I find parts, or can any one tell me how to make piston clips, I can muddle through the rest by making a gasket and head button.

Can any one enlighten me what the 29 version was intended for, I was of the impression that they were all 36's
Richard Mc Fadden

Offline Gordon Van Tighem

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
Re: Fox Combat special
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2018, 01:58:03 AM »
Perhaps free flight or one of the B-speed events?
G
Gord VT
MAAC 3738L, Life Member
AMA C3738L

Offline Lyle Spiegel

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
  • Welcome to the Stunt Hanger.
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2018, 09:04:06 AM »
Maybe for the AMA team racing which used B class
29? Think Veco Red Skin
Lyle Spiegel AMA 19775

Offline Chad Hill

• Commander
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2018, 09:28:14 AM »
Hello richardm, for spare parts try MECOA at the link below. I heard they bought up much of the Fox factory inventory.

https://www.mecoa.biz/shopdisplayproducts_fox.asp?id=350

Also heard that two dumpsters full of Fox spare parts went straight to the garbage dump in Fort Smith; apparently there were no buyers-

Sometimes parts come up for sale on the MECOA forum:

http://www.modelengine.org/phpbb4/index.php

You can also post a "want to buy" ad in the classified section here.

Offline Steve Helmick

• AMA Member and supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2018, 02:13:23 PM »