News:

• April 25, 2024, 11:16:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Fox engine manufacturing video  (Read 1498 times)

Offline GERALD WIMMER

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
    • Auckland Free Flight Club
Fox engine manufacturing video
« on: July 03, 2018, 07:58:39 PM »
Hello
Mecoa has posted an old video of Fox Manufacturing in 1992 . The video is in two parts and is interesting from a historic perspective but be warned it is not the best viewing for 'entertainment' and some may find it shocking if they have not worked in a factory before . The camera man is not welcomed by all and it was taken a day after Duke Fox's passing but it reflects the era very well.

pt 2

PS I worked part time at an engine re-conditioners from age 11 and worked in a machine shop making winches as a teenager so the 'routine' still seems very familiar . I was an agent for Fox motors here in New Zealand in the 1990's too briefly.
Regards Gerald

Offline RknRusty

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
    • My Tube channel
Re: Fox engine manufacturing video
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2018, 10:45:13 AM »
Thanks, Gerald. That's a lot more work going on than I would've imagined.
Rusty
DON'T PANIC!
Rusty Knowlton
... and never Ever think about how good you are at something...
while you're doing it!

Jackson Flyers Association (a.k.a. The Wildcat Rangers(C/L))- Fort Jackson, SC
Metrolina Control Line Society (MCLS) - Huntersville, NC - The Carolina Gang
Congaree Flyers - Gaston, SC -  http://www.congareeflyer.com
www.coxengineforum.com

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2018, 01:03:55 PM »
Hello