News:

• April 25, 2024, 10:38:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: ABN or ABC which is better and why?  (Read 1550 times)

Offline Greg Nelson

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
ABN or ABC which is better and why?
« on: September 28, 2020, 05:40:21 PM »
Please forgive me if this is a easy question to answer but I’m new to the control line world. I’ve been flying for almost a year and have acquired a few motors mostly OS FP and LA’s but a few others too, like a couple tower hobby 40’s, magnums, super tiger’s and a few fox 35’s. I run sig champion fuel in everything except the fox’s. I’m trying to learn more about these motors so I don’t ruin them.
Thanks in advance for any info.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
Re: ABN or ABC which is better and why?
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2020, 07:54:14 PM »
Please forgive me if this is a easy question to answer but I’m new to the control line world. I’ve been flying for almost a year and have acquired a few motors mostly OS FP and LA’s but a few others too, like a couple tower hobby 40’s, magnums, super tiger’s and a few fox 35’s. I run sig champion fuel in everything except the fox’s. I’m trying to learn more about these motors so I don’t ruin them.

All else being equal, probably ABC - it takes longer to break in and settle down, but lasts longer. That's more-or-less irrelevant for stunt, since either one will last, far, far longer than anyone is likely to run it (and we have evidence to that effect).