News:

• April 28, 2024, 12:53:59 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Mongoose or Super Voodoo  (Read 2319 times)

Steve Kientz

• Trade Count: (0)
Mongoose or Super Voodoo
« on: April 13, 2007, 05:56:15 AM »
has anyone owned or flown either of these two planes? if you need to see a picture look on baxter's website.
thanks
Steve

Offline Bob Disharoon

• Captain
Re: Mongoose or Super Voodoo
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2007, 07:58:48 AM »
I used to fly the Voodoo in the ealy 70s with a Fox 35..or I should say I flew about 20 of them!...Im a retread and recently scratch built one with an enya 35 on it....trying to get up the nerve to fly it{cmon, Billy G, help me out Im bringing it to Brodak}..anyway, thats it..heres a pic

Steve Kientz

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2007, 08:25:24 AM »
Bob
NICE PLANE!!! i'm fairly new at flying,fondly remember my dad's combat ships(he built voodoos a dozen at a time). Super voodoo looks like a forerunner to what is competive now, actually the Mongoose although it has less area isn't far off either.One of my fathers old team mates wants a combat ship, but something a little more docile than todays fast ships.Not intending on competing ,just sport flying.

thanks
steve

Offline minnesotamodeler

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
  • Me and my Chief Engineer
    • Minnesotamodeler
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2007, 08:46:35 AM »
As far as I know the Super Voodoo is just a Voodoo with extended booms.  But that seemingly minor change makes a dramatic difference in how it flies.  Seems like the Nemesis led the way on longer tails.

--Ray
--Ray 
Roseville MN (St. Paul suburb, Arctic Circle)
AMA902472

Offline Paul Smith

• Admiral
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2007, 03:53:06 PM »
The Mongoose was a decent Slow Combat kit.