News:

• May 03, 2024, 01:08:41 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Two part epoxy paint  (Read 2371 times)

Offline Ron Merrill

• 2013 Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Two part epoxy paint
« on: September 10, 2006, 04:06:42 PM »
Help!!!!! does anyone have an opinion or used Klass Kote epoxy paint? I want to try some but i have no experience with epoxy paint. I want to start using it only to fuel proof, then later to airbrush color. Klass Kote saye it can be thinned with there reducer or any good laquer thinner that thins epoxy.  It can be thinned to even more than 50/50 and still be 100% fuel proof using 50% plus nitro or as Dave Platt says " rubbed with a rag hard soaked in nitro" and no ill effects. I plan on using Powermaster 20/20 fuel. y1 <= Ron.

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
Re: Two part epoxy paint
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2006, 04:30:42 PM »
Help!!!!! does anyone have an opinion or used Klass Kote epoxy paint?

Try http://stunthanger.com/smf/index.php?topic=1277.0

I was very happy with the paint, I will be using it from now on.

Brett

Offline Ron King

• Commander
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2006, 09:39:22 AM »
Help!!!!! does anyone have an opinion or used Klass Kote epoxy paint? I want to try some but i have no experience with epoxy paint. I want to start using it only to fuel proof, then later to airbrush color. Klass Kote saye it can be thinned with there reducer or any good laquer thinner that thins epoxy.  It can be thinned to even more than 50/50 and still be 100% fuel proof using 50% plus nitro or as Dave Platt says " rubbed with a rag hard soaked in nitro" and no ill effects. I plan on using Powermaster 20/20 fuel. y1 <= Ron.

I just started using the stuff on my last couple of projects and will never, EVER use anything else again. The stuff is fabulous.  <=  It has taken me years to find a decent replacement for K&B Superpoxy and Klasskote fits the bill.