News:

• May 03, 2024, 07:11:21 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Need CA Help!  (Read 1070 times)

Offline Lee Thiel

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Need CA Help!
« on: April 16, 2007, 03:54:16 PM »
I have been using CA for about 4 years with mostly good luck and a few stuck fingers.  Lately I have had problems with it sticking anything together except fingers.  I have tried 3 different brands of the thin (instant) and am getting almost to the point of violence.  If I use a little it doesn't stick, if use lots, it does't stick.  If I use a heat gun and clamps or pins it will bond, but not like it should.  I never see the little puff of smoke that I used to see either.  Could my building room be to cool?  It is between 60 and 65 degrees.  I have even put the bottle of CA in very warm water, and that didn't see, to help any either.  Surely 3 different brands can't all be bad,,,can they?
Lee TGD HB~> HB~> HB~>
AMA791773CD

Offline Elwyn Aud

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
    • Inferalandings Photo Page
Re: Need CA Help!
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2007, 05:24:46 PM »
Have you tried any of the spray bottle Kickers yet? I assume it's still available.

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2007, 08:15:32 PM »
Not sure where you live,but a lack of moisture will make it more difficult for the CA to kick. I beleive that it is the moisture in the substrate that kicks the adhesive.
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline Lee Thiel

• Commander
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2007, 12:12:35 PM »