News:

• May 22, 2024, 11:10:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: C/L length@Diameter  (Read 1350 times)

Offline Ronald Hopping

• if your not flyen your not tryen!
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
  • they all gotta die someday!!!!
C/L length@Diameter
« on: July 27, 2006, 09:21:46 PM »
Hi all dont know if this is the right place to ask this question so here goes!I have a Sig akromaster O'S 20fp and a sig banshee O'S .40la what lenth wire and diameter do you all recommend and is there a guide as to determine lenth and diameter as to differant plane and engine combos?been away a while and just coming back in to c/l never flew anything bigger than a .15 c/l.Thanks ???
Ronald

Offline Ronald Hopping

• New Pilot
Re: C/L length@Diameter
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2006, 09:59:02 AM »
Thanks for the reply rudderless Ron
Ronald

Offline Bill Little

• Admiral
  • Second in COMMAND
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2006, 10:48:30 AM »
Hi Ron,

On that Akromaster with the FP 20, be ready to go with longer lines unless you just like going really, really, fast! 

A 9-4 on a plane MUCH bigger and heavier than the AM w/FP 20 flys quite nicely on .015 X 60' eye to eye.  THE FP 20 is a BEAR in sheep's clothing!

Bill <><
Big Bear <><

Aberdeen, NC

James Hylton Motorsports/NASCAR/ARCA

AMA 95351 (got one of my old numbers back! ;D )

Trying to get by

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2006, 11:05:17 AM »
On the Sig Akromaster with the .20, I would go with 52' eye to eye and .012" lines. 

No offense, but,  Yikes!   If you like 3 second laps, maybe. The 20FP on the Acromaster (about the size of many 1/2A stunt planes) will be an absolute *bomb*, CRAZY FAST. Not to mention grotesquely nose-heavy without a ton of ballast.  You can fly a Nobler with decent results with a 20FP - a  full-sized Nobler.