News:

• April 28, 2024, 10:49:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: NORVEL 061 plane match  (Read 2351 times)

Offline adam collver

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
NORVEL 061 plane match
« on: February 04, 2011, 07:05:16 AM »
hey guys im learning stunt with magicians 35 sized almost being  self taught i neeed a couple suggestions for a quick kit i can build and repair for thenorvel i was thinking the baby flight streak or baby lighting streak just the simple stunts any advice would would help, thanks. 

Offline LARRY RICE

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
Re: NORVEL 061 plane match
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 09:03:04 AM »
     Any of our Dick Sarpolus kits would be a very good choice or a Night Hawk if you want to try a full fuselage biplane.

Larry
Black Hawk Models

Offline John Castle

• Commander
  • The Bent Pin
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2011, 09:06:13 AM »
Another option is to build the White Lightning.
It is an easy build and and is much discussed on this forum.

John
John Castle
McMinnville, Oregon 
AMA# 589650

Offline Larry Renger

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2011, 09:14:33 AM »
Not quite so quick, but totally competitive, is the Sky Sport from RSM.  It has beaten out "big" planes in open competition, and been used to score nearly 500 points (in wretched flying conditions).  The .061 is its standard engine size, though you could fly with an .049 on shorter lines.
Think S.M.A.L.L. y'all and, it's all good, CL, FF and RC!

DesignMan
 BTW, Dracula Sucks!  A closed mouth gathers no feet!

Offline kenneth cook

• Admiral
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2011, 04:18:47 PM »