News:

• April 25, 2024, 10:44:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Maintaining a grass circle  (Read 3479 times)

Offline John Fitzgerald

• No longer an AMA Member
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Maintaining a grass circle
« on: October 07, 2014, 08:41:24 AM »
How often do people with grass circles mow?   How high?  Mower type?  Mine is now about 2/3 bermudagrass since I have been mowing it now for six months.  Started out with a lot of tall grasses and weeds mixed in.

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Maintaining a grass circle
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2014, 08:56:11 AM »
During growing season I try to mow once a week.   Most times though it wound up being every other week.  I have my rider set at the lowest position which I think is a couple of inches.   But, I also use bigger wheels than most planes call for.
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Andrew Hathaway

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2014, 10:46:10 AM »