News:




  • November 20, 2017, 06:25:43 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Site Access?  (Read 6279 times)

Offline TigreST

  • TigreST
  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 184
Site Access?
« on: December 10, 2016, 10:52:25 AM »
Just curious.  Yesterday (Dec,9 2016)  I had trouble accessing the SH site. I kept getting a "connection" message relating that I should "check to ensure your web address (url) is correct and try again"...kinda thing.  Did anybody else experience this? 

Tony Bagley
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada


Online Brad LaPointe

  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 176
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2016, 01:34:48 PM »
Yup .

Brad

Offline pmackenzie

  • Pat MacKenzie
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • ****
  • Posts: 213
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2016, 04:08:37 PM »
If you watch Sparky's video from last night he mentions that the server for this site was down.

http://stunthangar.com/

MAAC 8177

Offline TigreST

  • TigreST
  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 184
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2016, 04:32:51 PM »
Hey Brad,
  Thanks for the reply. Glad (?) to know that I was not the only one in the Polar Vortex (froze out of the site).  Hope all is going well with you and yours.

Pat,
 I started in with the video feed but had to leave it...must have missed that bit some how (happens all the time with me).

Cheers gents.

Tony Bagley
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Offline pmackenzie

  • Pat MacKenzie
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • ****
  • Posts: 213
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2016, 04:41:42 PM »
You must not have watched for more than a minute - he mentions at 1 minute in that he is starting the live broadcast 15 minutes early because the forum is down.
Either that or you tuned in live and missed the first 15 minutes :)
MAAC 8177

Offline TigreST

  • TigreST
  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 184
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2016, 05:06:38 PM »
I don't run the audio system on the putter all the time.  I think I stepped away and then came back and turned it on.  Then I got called about putting up a Christmas tree or sumpthin. 
that's my story and I'm sticking to it.  y1

Tony Bagley
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Offline Phil Goldberg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
  • First one (toast) this is the second build
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2017, 06:11:17 PM »
I did a little research and found that the URL should have http://  in front of it and if not we should ask the site manager about fixing the problem.   

Offline RknRusty

  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
  • *
  • Posts: 2246
    • My Tube channel
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2017, 11:35:45 PM »
You shouldn't have to enter "http//" or any of those prefixes these days... maybe unless your computer is so old it's made out of wood.
Rusty
DON'T PANIC!
Rusty Knowlton
... and never Ever think about how good you are at something...
while you're doing it!

Jackson Flyers Association (a.k.a. The Wildcat Rangers(C/L))- Fort Jackson, SC
Metrolina Control Line Society (MCLS) - Huntersville, NC - The Carolina Gang
Congaree Flyers - Gaston, SC -  http://www.congareeflyer.com
www.coxengineforum.com

Offline Phil Goldberg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
  • First one (toast) this is the second build
Re: Site Access?
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2017, 12:40:03 AM »
The explanation that I get when I look up the unsecured server message is that the problem is with Stunthanger not having their address start with http://  which I guess is the security part of the address. 


Tags: