News:

• March 28, 2024, 09:14:35 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Beginners column  (Read 6406 times)

Offline david beazley

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
Beginners column
« on: December 09, 2007, 06:30:17 AM »
How about a beginners column?  Or maybe a "how to start" in C/L.  I have been flying RC for 25 yrs and other than an abortive attempt at a Cox P-40 in the early '60's I have no C/L experience.  One of the guys in my RC club brought out an old Ringmaster Jr and I was bit bad.  I have a Super Clown under construction and a Flitestreak ARF on order.  Other than Charlie in my club I am kind of short of info.  A beginners column or other such info would be of benifit to me and possibly others.  Anyway that's my $0.02.
It's only paranoia if they aren't really after you.
Analog man trapped in a digital world
AMA # 2817

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Beginners column
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 08:22:00 AM »
David,  as far as beginners we have all been there.  Just post a question and wait for the responses.  There are so many ways of doing things and getting started is not being afraid to ask questions.  Have fun and welcome to real control(RC).  DOC Holliday
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Steve Helmick

• AMA Member and supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 08:59:48 PM »
You're invited to check the "Beginners and Retreads" page I put on my club's website. It provides info for getting started, but can't replace person/person tutoring. http://www.nwskyraiders.com/beginners.html

Personally, I think Stunthanger already has too many individual forums. It means we have to check out several, instead of one, which just seems counterproductive to me. OTOH, one more couldn't hurt!  H^^ Steve