News:

• March 28, 2024, 04:07:38 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Twin engine C/L aircraft?  (Read 18305 times)

Offline beercamel

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
Twin engine C/L aircraft?
« on: April 17, 2016, 10:04:37 PM »
Gentlemen..

I have a lot of experience with control line flying.... but all single engine stuff..

I have been thinking about a twin engine F-82 profile model for fun flying... fun aerobatics..  NOT scale.. .. but I have no experience with multi engine MODEL aircraft ( I have tons of real multi experience ..LOL)..

Questions:

-How do you keep both engines running for about the same time?

-Do you run one engine , the noncritical engine, with slightly less gas so it quits first?

-How bad do they fly on single engine?.. meaning when the critical engine quits..?

I imagine a lot of engine offset is utilized, as well as significant 'outside' rudder..  but I don't know for sure

Any advice is welcome!..

ALL AIRSPEED and NO HEADING is how most people plan their lives..   PICK a HEADING!.. And you eventually get to where you want to go!

Offline Dan McEntee

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Twin engine C/L aircraft?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2016, 08:55:32 PM »
Gentlemen..

I have a lot of experience with control line flying.... but all single engine stuff..

I have been thinking about a twin engine F-82 profile model for fun flying... fun aerobatics..  NOT scale.. .. but I have no experience with multi engine MODEL aircraft ( I have tons of real multi experience ..LOL)..

Questions:

-How do you keep both engines running for about the same time?

-Do you run one engine , the noncritical engine, with slightly less gas so it quits first?

-How bad do they fly on single engine?.. meaning when the critical engine quits..?

I imagine a lot of engine offset is utilized, as well as significant 'outside' rudder..  but I don't know for sure

Any advice is welcome!..