News:

• May 14, 2024, 12:39:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Jet Sport Speed  (Read 1525 times)

Offline David Shad

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Jet Sport Speed
« on: September 27, 2010, 05:26:50 AM »
So Guys......Buz Johnson has been egging me to try a speed plane...so I'm thinking
of trying a Jet...maybe sport speed???   Now I have 40 years of control line flying experience and plenty of building experience....BUT I know you can't just buy one
off the shelf and head to the nearest field...although it sounds tempting to scare
the crap out of a few r/c'ers and would be a kodak moment and would be worth a laugh...Youtube maybe???...Anyway...can I still get a jet and basic kit??? Is JetBill
still doing his thing?   I am very serious about it...so help me out here guys.  As
a side note...I hava a Perky and will fly it next April at the Fla contest...that should be fun too...I do love Vintage stuff.
Big Dave AMA 80235

Offline David Shad

• Commander
Re: Jet Sport Speed
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2010, 06:46:45 AM »
I guess I can answer my own post...LOL.   Buz Johnson while at the last big speed meet talked to Jet Bill who is still producing the Sport Jet and Fast Jet engines...Somebody else is doing the kit that goes with the engines...the
sport jet package is $400 plus $200 for the airframe...not sure about the fast jet but the sport is what I have in mind.

Anybody have anything else to add? 
Big Dave AMA 80235

Offline Joey Mathison 9806

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2010, 11:16:00 AM »
I believe Dick Hart is the one selling the sport jet kits. NOT SURE HOW TO CONTACT HIM
200 mph man ama#9806 joey mathison

Offline David Shad

• Commander
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2010, 11:51:42 AM »
Thanks Joey...are there plans available for jets???   And the tanks.
Big Dave AMA 80235

Offline Thomas Wilk

• Commander
    • Tom Wilk's old mag plans on CD
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2010, 09:19:43 PM »