News:

• May 02, 2024, 03:33:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Great Planes Spitfire and Corsair  (Read 810 times)

Offline Fred Cronenwett

• 2016 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
    • Lafayette Esquadrille
Great Planes Spitfire and Corsair
« on: June 06, 2011, 05:45:32 PM »
One of the Radio Control ARF's that cleans up really nice for CL scale is the Great Planes Combat Series ARF Corsair and Spitfire. I have been flying the Corsair for 5 years now and recently recovered it and gave it new markings. The Spitfire was striped and recovered and painted with Latex house paint and added the wng fillet and details on the bottom of the wing to make it look better.

both models are powered with a OS-35FP, the corair is very quick with the 35FP. Both have single channel electronic controls and insulated lines.

Fred Cronenwett
Wichita, KS
Fred Cronenwett
AMA CLSCALE7 - CL Scale
Model Aviation CL Scale columnist

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Great Planes Spitfire and Corsair
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 05:51:47 PM »
Fred:

Very nice.  If you happened to take pictures during the strip & refinish of the Corsair, I'd be very interested.
AMA 64232

The problem with electric is that once you get the smoke generator and sound system installed, the plane is too heavy.

Offline Fred Cronenwett

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
    • Lafayette Esquadrille
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 07:54:18 PM »