News:

• March 29, 2024, 09:13:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Instrument Panel Color?  (Read 6472 times)

Offline Avaiojet

• 22 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
  • Just here for the fun of it also.
Instrument Panel Color?
« on: January 14, 2017, 02:38:27 PM »
I need an instrument panel for another model. No, absolutely not anything like the Mig-3 panel.

This panel will be printed on photo paper, simple simple, and just glued in.

I started drawing one in Photoshop back in 2001, yes, just about 16 years ago. My PC files say I last worked on it in 2003.

Anyway, I dig it up to take a peek and decided I'll use it.

I did go on line to look at instrument panels. There are many different colored panels.

I'm at a loss as to what color my panel should be?

A Photoshop image, where a simple click or two can change the color.

Here's four samples with different background colors. Colors are a bit off. My favorite is the beige.

Charles
Trump Derangement Syndrome. TDS. 
Avaiojet Derangement Syndrome. ADS.
Amazing how ignorance can get in the way of the learning process.
If you're Trolled, you know you're doing something right.  Alpha Mike Foxtrot. "No one has ever made a difference by being like everyone else."  Marcus Cordeiro, The "Mark of Excellence," you will not be forgotten. "No amount of evidence will ever persuade an idiot."- Mark Twain. I look at the Forum as a place to contribute and make friends, some view it as a Realm where they could be King.   Proverb 11.9  "With his mouth the Godless destroys his neighbor..."  "Perhaps the greatest challenge in modeling is to build a competitive control line stunter that looks like a real airplane." David McCellan, 1980.

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Instrument Panel Color?
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 02:52:17 PM »