News:

• March 28, 2024, 05:59:23 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: 2.4 throttle  (Read 1219 times)

Offline bob whitney

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
2.4 throttle
« on: April 30, 2014, 11:11:44 AM »

i have been flying my test Mule profile nobler with an R/C OS 50 . i didn't want to drag my lines around  so have been flying with the futaba car transmitter in my left hand and can take it back and forth leaving the handle on the ground . i have had on problems co coordinating the throttle   my right hand can just fly the plane  the controls for retracts and flaps can be moved to where u can get to them with your thumb very easily.  touch and go's are good fun  even in the grass   how about a 2.4 throttle on a bi slob
rad racer

Offline Fred Cronenwett

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
    • Lafayette Esquadrille
Re: 2.4 throttle
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 04:16:52 PM »
I have been flying with electronic controls since 1991 and hang the typical RC transmitter on my hip. Everything is done by feel and flaps and retracts are done with the toggle switches. Put some heat shrink tubing on the toggle switches, that allows to you find it easier when doing it by feel.

I have now switched to the Tactic 650 2.4 Ghz transmitter which has lots of programming available that I use quite a bit and works great.

I have found that I like the light stunt type handle best and let the right hand fly the model while the left hand controls the electronics.

Also - remember that the transmitters have a lot more programming for end point adjustment and other features compared to the RC car transmitters.

Fred Cronenwett
Fred Cronenwett
AMA CLSCALE7 - CL Scale
Model Aviation CL Scale columnist

Offline john vlna

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 07:37:28 PM »
Bob
You might want to give the type integrated handle we use in carrier.   just search the carrier board for handle and you'll get a lot of info.