News:

• March 28, 2024, 03:55:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Createx water base auto paints  (Read 793 times)

Offline Fred Quedenfeld jr

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Createx water base auto paints
« on: March 08, 2022, 06:49:55 AM »
Anyone use these paints
how much reducer do you use?
How many coats?
What do you use for primer / filler
thanks
Fred Quedenfeld

Offline Avaiojet

• 22 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Just here for the fun of it also.
Re: Createx water base auto paints
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2022, 11:01:05 AM »
Anyone use these paints
how much reducer do you use?
How many coats?
What do you use for primer / filler
thanks
Fred Quedenfeld

Fred,

I've used them quite often. I did air brush for a living, over my entire life actually. I still have a bunch of that stuff hanging around. All 2 ounce bottles I believe.

You can spray over primer, it's preferred, unless your working with fabric.

Your other questions? I don't know what you have for equipment/tips, even experience with other sprayable air brush products?

Coats? depends on tips and mix and air pressure, and some colors won't cover as well as others. Just like any paint. It's been awhile sense I've used this stuff, but I believe they offer two reducers? I don't mix brands. I recommend you don't reduce with water as many do.

What is your project and what do you want to accomplish? There's plenty of other brands of acrylic paint also.

These are water base paints and must be cleared for model airplane use. The two part auto clears are becoming popular.

I haven't purchased this product in years, be interesting to know what a 2 ounce bottle sells for. Do you know?

Good luck.

Charles
Trump Derangement Syndrome. TDS. 
Avaiojet Derangement Syndrome. ADS.
Amazing how ignorance can get in the way of the learning process.