News:

• May 17, 2024, 02:56:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Finex FX 1000  (Read 1499 times)

Offline Karl Knipper

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
Finex FX 1000
« on: December 19, 2010, 04:43:40 PM »
Good evening and Happy Holidays to you all.
I have a question about the spray gun Finex Fx 1000. I guess you can order it with the choice spray tip. I was wondering which tip or nozzle to order with the spray gun. I am a newbie to this type of finishing. I just haven't had good luck with a brush.lol  Also I have been reading the posts about Randolph paint. I am going to try it. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Karl

Offline Randy Powell

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • TreeTop Flyer
Re: Finex FX 1000
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2010, 07:01:29 PM »
Well, I ordered mine with a .8 needle because I'm using it primarily for shooting colors, but for all around use, I'd go with the 1.0 tip.
Member in good standing of P.I.S.T
(Politically Incorrect Stunt Team)
AMA 67711
 Randy Powell

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2010, 10:03:31 PM »
Yeppers, what randy said, especially if you want to spray urethane clear, or primer/filler
The bigger tip is a much better choice,
One thing of note with this gun, it is very picky about being clean. Its easy to do, just make sure you do it.
Other than that, its a great tool for the price
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline Randy Powell

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • TreeTop Flyer
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2010, 09:33:29 AM »
Hey, I've been blessed by the master. I feel special.    ;D
AMA 67711
 Randy Powell

Offline Robert Organ

• New Pilot
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2010, 11:24:43 AM »