News:

• June 09, 2024, 07:08:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: RIP Clayton Smith  (Read 2937 times)

Offline Wayne Foster

• AMA Member
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
RIP Clayton Smith
« on: March 03, 2010, 09:23:22 AM »
Hi Guys,

I am very sad to inform you that my very good friend and flying buddy, Clayton Smith, passed away Sunday night from an extended illness with cancer.

Clayton was a long time competitor in Combat, Stunt and Racing and the designer of the TEOSAWKI. 

He will certainly be missed by a lot of us.  A Memorial Service will be held in the future, but plans are incomplete at this time.

Wayne Foster
Tom Luper
Wayne Foster
    AMA 959

Offline ray copeland

• 24 supporter
  • Captain
Re: RIP Clayton Smith
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2010, 12:20:06 PM »
Clayton always took time to help me with my combat ships and give me tips even though i was a beginner! I loved to watch him fly, he was a great competitor and a fine gentleman !!
Ray from Greensboro, North Carolina , six laps inverted so far with my hand held vertically!!! (forgot to mention, none level!) AMA# 902150

Offline Steve Fitton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2010, 01:56:00 PM »
His design didn't in fact end stunt as we know it, y1 but it was a really cool design nonetheless.  I'm sorry to hear about his passing, and he will be missed.

Steve

Offline Will Davis

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2010, 05:04:30 PM »
Clayton Smith

HIGH POINT — Mr. Clayton Smith of High Point passed away in The Hospice Home on Sunday, February 28, 2010 with his family at his side.