News:

• March 28, 2024, 06:57:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Vintage Nationals  (Read 1378 times)

Offline Amy Latka

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Vintage Nationals
« on: November 19, 2022, 12:46:46 PM »
Greetings! My dad is Ken Budensiek, a member here.  Some of you may know him.  He is more known for filming and photographing control-line stunt than for flying the planes.  He taught me to fly control line planes long ago and took me along as a young kid (in the early 80s) to a number of national competitions.  Anyhow, he recently got a machine to start converting some of his old movie film directly to digital.  I have some background in video editing and so I'm helping him get some footage converted to digital format, edited into something people might actually want to see, and shared to YouTube where hobbyists like yourselves and view and enjoy it.   

I think I will help him get his own YouTube channel set up, but in the mean time, here is one of our first little projects. This is an excerpt from the 1968 Nationals in Olathe, KS. I think he shared some of this in the past, but it wasn't a a good copy.  I hope to help him continue to get his memories shared.  I hope you enjoy this one.

Offline wwwarbird

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Welcome to the Stunt Hanger.
Re: Vintage Nationals
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2022, 10:03:58 PM »
 Awesome, it's great you're making this effort, looking forward to more!  y1
Narrowly averting disaster since 1964! 

Wayne Willey
Albert Lea, MN U.S.A. IC C/L Aircraft Modeler, Ex AMA member

Offline Chris McMillin

• 22 supporter
  • Admiral
  • AMA 32529
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2022, 10:13:40 PM »
Nice work, Amy. Very clear and sharp.the frame flicker elimination is astounding!
Chris...

Offline Dennis Adamisin

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2022, 07:58:34 AM »
Hi Amy