News:

• March 28, 2024, 03:35:14 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Powermaster fuel oil content  (Read 613 times)

Offline kevin king

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Powermaster fuel oil content
« on: July 24, 2021, 12:25:53 PM »
Anyone familiar with this fuel? I have a can of this "PowerMaster Premium Model Engine Fuel", "10% nitro 18% synthetic/castor"  and need to know what percent is synthetic, and what % is castor. Please see the photo of the fuel can. Thanks. Kevin.

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
Re: Powermaster fuel oil content
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2021, 12:40:17 PM »
Anyone familiar with this fuel? I have a can of this "PowerMaster Premium Model Engine Fuel", "10% nitro 18% synthetic/castor"  and need to know what percent is synthetic, and what % is castor. Please see the photo of the fuel can. Thanks. Kevin.

9 and 9, I think.

Brett

Offline Dan McEntee

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2021, 12:56:12 PM »
  Powermaster is now part of VP Fuels and if you go to their website I think they give a breakdown on their blends. I think Brett is correct on the 9 and 9 percentages. After the buy out by VP they discontinued a lot of different blends but this may be their standard sport fuel now.
   Type at you later,
   Dan McEntee
AMA 28784
EAA  1038824
AMA 480405 (American Motorcyclist Association)

Online Brett Buck

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2021, 03:51:39 PM »
  Powermaster is now part of VP Fuels and if you go to their website I think they give a breakdown on their blends. I think Brett is correct on the 9 and 9 percentages. After the buy out by VP they discontinued a lot of different blends but this may be their standard sport fuel now.
   Type at you later,
   Dan McEntee

That would now be labelled 10% "Air" (as opposed to "heli" or "Car"). David uses Heli now.

Brett

Online Alan Buck

• Commander
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2021, 03:54:41 PM »