News:

• March 28, 2024, 10:27:42 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Looking for Fancherized Twister Plan PDF  (Read 4555 times)

Offline Brendan Eberenz

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
Looking for Fancherized Twister Plan PDF
« on: October 09, 2019, 11:31:49 AM »
I already have a couple of SIG Twister kits to build. I am looking for basic, easy to follow plans on a Fancherized Twister. I am only a year into any plane building/flying, so don't crush me for requesting something that has probably been answered or disseminated on Stunthanger many times before. In fact, I found a 2013 thread where some guys were passing along a PDF file on a Fancherized Twister plans and it sounds like the type of file I am looking for.

Also, I repeat, I am a novice builder, so anything you can pass along that simplifies the Fancherization process would be helpful. I am even willing to hear out a couple Twister building "watch out for" or "you should really consider this" kind of things if they are more generally accepted approaches to Twisters that people routinely endorse. I have seen mile long threads on Twisters so obviously there are a lot of opinions on tweaks that may push out a couple of extra performance points. I'm not an Advanced flyer, so I don't need overloaded with that type of more personalized fine tuning. Dumb it down, keep it simple, and I appreciate any help I can get. If you have a file you want to email me, please send me a Personal Message on Stunthanger and I will give you my home email address. Thanks for all your help.

Offline gene poremba

• 24 supporter
  • Commander
Re: Looking for Fancherized Twister Plan PDF
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2019, 12:34:23 PM »

Brendan, if you look on Outerzone for" Fancherized Twister" the plan you are looking for I believe is there....Gene

Offline Ken Culbertson

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2019, 01:07:36 PM »