News:

• March 29, 2024, 09:33:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Large Scale Additive Manufacturing & Control Line / RC Aviation  (Read 1664 times)

Offline Micheal Torrey

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Hello - On October's end-of-month Live stream, I asked if I could showcase some things I've been working on... So here I am!
I guess the first question is yes I am an AMA Member - Yes, I've flown control line! - I started on Balsa and looked back -

I was introduced formally in Elementry by an inspiring teacher - and the bug grew  ~>
Then I met Eric Cooley - He introduced me to the big Leagues - Eagle Two Trainer, and a Piper Cub - 68" wing span! Balsa Wood!
Fast Foward I Graduated From Raise Beck Aviation High School in Seattle - Currently an engineer and still in college - Yet the bug never stopped...  ~>

Now id like to formally introduce my project to a community I know will only strengthen my team with critical feedback on how D3 Labs can change the world
one baby step at a time - Starting back at our roots - Control Line/RC -

3D printing is not new and currently has its fingers grasped tightly around the Aviation industry (small Scale). Yet it's not affordable and available to everyone - Until now
Over the next 48 hours - I plan on uploading photos and tons of information as well as answering questions about what we're exactly doing, in hopes to present formally via live stream to the world for the first time.

We've built a 10Ft x 8FT X 8FT Additive and subtractive machine that also houses a Laser Scanning and Machine Learning process to correct and guarantee the precision of every part. Our system reaches 500c and prints Thermoplastics and embedded alloys.
And we love aviation - starting with the original

Online Howard Rush

• 22 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Large Scale Additive Manufacturing & Control Line / RC Aviation
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2022, 12:58:44 PM »
I’d like to see your machine. I’m in Olympia.