News:

• May 05, 2024, 06:19:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Fuel Can Collectors  (Read 1722 times)

Offline Bill Mohrbacher

• 2018 Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Fuel Can Collectors
« on: May 11, 2018, 05:56:09 AM »
One more I need for my collection

Offline Will Hinton

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
    • www.authorwillhinton.com
Re: Fuel Can Collectors
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2018, 06:52:10 AM »
The girl or the guitar? VD~
John 5:24   www.fcmodelers.com

Offline Andre Ming

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2018, 07:02:37 AM »

At least they didn't ruin a Missile Mist can.

Novel? Yup. Effective? I dunno'... seeing as I haven't tried to play the instruments.

As for their music: To me it has a kind of a southern blues rock sound mixed in with significant wind noise, said wind noise not the bands fault, obviously!

As a bassist, I can't help but wonder what kind of balance the bass has that the chap is playing. Bass necks are heavy. A poorly balanced bass (i.e. neck heavy) is distracting to play, for you're also having to hold the bass neck UP as well as fretting the notes and navigating the fret board. I've owned a bad bass or two over my 50+ years of playing bass.

Searching to find my new place in this hobby!

Offline Dan Berry

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2018, 07:07:06 AM »
She has sorta taken the Blues world by storm. It ain't southern blues rock, it's Blues. I'm pretty certain that R.L. Burnside wrote the song.

Offline Terrence Durrill

• Captain
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2018, 11:26:14 AM »
         I like this one better............to each his own.     
fasten seat belts, turn rotor, pull pitch and hold on.       y1      H^^

Don't forget to go Full Screen and turn up the audio.

Offline Fredvon4

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Central Texas
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2018, 11:47:32 AM »
I spent nearly 3 decades of my life doing just about every thing in this video on UH-1s HUEYS and AH-1 Cobras