News:

• April 17, 2024, 06:15:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: By The Grace of GOD  (Read 1390 times)

Online Mike Griffin

• 2018 Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
By The Grace of GOD
« on: March 25, 2023, 07:18:05 PM »
For the past month or so, I have not felt well.  The slightest exertion would completely exhaust me and I would become very short of breath and I would have to either sit or lie down for a while to recuperate.  I had also noticed some sporadic irritating chest pains that would radiate toward each shoulder and then dissipate after a while. 

I should have been able to put it together but for some reason I did not.  I was a Nationally Registered Paramedic in the early 80’s and had administered advance cardiac life support to many patients during my term of practicing Paramedicine.  I guess when it is YOU, it just doesn’t register but I did go to the doctor a few days before the attack and they scheduled me for a lot of tests that I was to take this week.  I didn’t make it nor did my family practitioner pick up on the signs.
This past Monday, March 20, 2023, I was sitting on the couch talking to Linda, my wife, and began to suffer a crushing sharp pain behind my sternum and pain was radiating down my left arm, I was nauseous, diaphoretic, and Linda said I was the color of ash.
She called an ambulance and it took them about 20 minutes to get here.  They got me in the ambulance, started a line and gave me a Nitro pill under my tongue which helped ease some of the pain.