News:

• April 16, 2024, 01:33:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: 1/2 A lines  (Read 2014 times)

Offline Russell Shaffer

• AMA Member
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
1/2 A lines
« on: March 04, 2006, 07:19:39 PM »
What are people using for 1/2 A lines these days?  I have some 20 year old dacron that I probably shouldn't use.  Length suggestions are welcome.  Russell
Russell Shaffer
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Just North of the California border

Offline Joey Mathison 9806

• Captain
Re: 1/2 A lines
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2006, 08:16:42 PM »
i am flying with 47' .008 braided planes are stunt man 23 norvell 049 and brodak baby clown same motor. works great . hope that helps. i am no expert at stunt you may wait to see some of the other posts from the big boys.
200 mph man ama#9806 joey mathison

Offline minnesotamodeler

• 2014 Supporters
  • Admiral
  • Me and my Chief Engineer
    • Minnesotamodeler
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2006, 06:26:17 AM »
I've been using Spiderwire fishing line for a few years now...lengths from 35' (weak reed valve engines) all the way up to 52' (Norvel .061 in my LittleAxe stunter).  I've never had a problem with Spiderwire failing but another modeller reported that he did, on the first flight, so I hesitate to recommend it any more. Use at your own risk, I guess...I still use it.

--Ray
--Ray 
Roseville MN (St. Paul suburb, Arctic Circle)
AMA902472

Offline Bill Little

• Admiral
  • Second in COMMAND
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2006, 07:25:37 AM »
I've been using Spiderwire fishing line for a few years now...lengths from 35' (weak reed valve engines) all the way up to 52' (Norvel .061 in my LittleAxe stunter).  I've never had a problem with Spiderwire failing but another modeller reported that he did, on the first flight, so I hesitate to recommend it any more. Use at your own risk, I guess...I still use it.

--Ray

Hi Ray,