News:

• March 28, 2024, 03:06:31 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Hi new here!  (Read 7865 times)

Offline David Fountain

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Hi new here!
« on: April 17, 2015, 05:54:42 PM »
Hi everyone new one from Middle Ga!
I first got my start back in the 70's when my dad got me a Testors Fly'em P-51 for Christmas and believe it or not we actually got it to fly and if memory serves me it was quite fast. Later I ended up with the much easier to run and fly Cox PT-19 and flew that untill I graduated to my Dad's McCoy Redhed .35 powered Ringmaster which was around 79-80 shortly afterwords I got exposed to RC and flew that till a few years ago. Now I'm trying to go back to my roots and have dug out my old Baby Bee powered 1/2A Skyray and have built another Skyray powered by a Red Arrow .049 from EX engines. I've also just finished up a Brodak F4F Wildcat and will soon begin construction on a Brodak S1 Ringmaster which will be finished up in remembrance of my Dad's old Ringmaster in hopes that he may want to try his had at flying again. :) (Dave)
If it ain't broke, Don't Fix It!!

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Hi new here!
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2015, 07:04:03 PM »
Kewl.

If you want to get into competition that Ringmaster will work out well in Old Time stunt.  You can even eke out a respectable score in regular stunt -- if you say "with a Ringmaster" after your score!
AMA 64232

The problem with electric is that once you get the smoke generator and sound system installed, the plane is too heavy.

Offline John Cralley

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2015, 08:48:19 AM »
Welcome back Dave!

It is only fitting that you want to have a Ringmaster like your Dad's that you flew back when! Keep the new Ringmaster build light and you will have a great flying plane!