News:

• April 24, 2024, 07:07:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Starting into Electric Stunt with Question.  (Read 1471 times)

Offline RogerGreene

• 21 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Starting into Electric Stunt with Question.
« on: January 11, 2020, 09:35:54 AM »
Hi all

I have been flying ic control line planes since 1960 and now I am going to electric flight. I have an E-flight 25 and two 1.8 Turnigy 1800 mah 3 cell 11.1v Li-po Batteries. I intend to build a plane that was for a .25 engine. Now I need a timer to start and stop the motor. Where/how do I get your timer?

Also, I have a 60-AmpPro SB Brushless ESC (V2) with Switch-Mode BEC & Advanced Programming.
I bought these items used however they all work like new. My problem is getting a timer, I think. I am new to this electric stuff.

I need help to make it all work. I am resigning my AETOS airplane, which was published profile, but now I want to make it full fuselage.

I belong to an RC club WITH a control line circle and they want more control line folks.

Thanks for your help,

Roger
Fly Stunt <><
AMA 435R
USAF Veteran 1962-66 SAC
Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it. FAA #FA3RFLPAN7

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Starting into Electric Stunt with Question.
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2020, 10:22:57 AM »
Ahh, Roger, when I saw this question I just saw the bit about the batteries and the motor, and reacted to that.  Sorry.

So, comments on what I saw:

Things don't match up.  You can probably put a plane into the air with that and it'll work, just not as well as it could, so if you want to, don't let me stop you!

The first thing you need to do is check the motor.  The eFlight Power 25 comes in two variations: one has a kv of 870 RPM/volt, the other is 1250 RPM/volt.