News:

• March 28, 2024, 07:35:03 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: REvolutions  (Read 33127 times)

Offline Steve Berry

• 24 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
Re: REvolutions
« Reply #150 on: July 24, 2018, 10:56:03 AM »
Can I buy one on Amazon?

And please make it available through Amazon Prime so I can get free 2-day shipping  ;D ;D ;D

Awesome plane, btw. Been following since the beginning. Your c/l kung fu is strong.

Offline TDM

• Captain
« Reply #151 on: August 21, 2018, 07:06:32 AM »
Nothing much new here. I discovered Paul Walker articles on trimming and I am studying them now. Started to get more Amp draw than I had at the NATS but I think it is because i fly on grass and it is not exactly short grass, perhaps the motor works hard to get the model in the air.
I did CAD analysis of the control system and found out that some things where opposite what I was thinking as cause and effect. I was investigating the response of the arm (opposite the bellcrank) based on same belcrank deflection but varying bearing positions. Initially I though that I will go Logarithmic if I get the bearing close to the arm and more expo if the bearing is close to the bellcrank, the fact is that there is only one setting in my system and that is Expo, and the closer the bearing is to the the bellcrank the less Expo I have, and the closer the bearing is to the arm the more Expo I have.
Right now I have very nice response in flight the model is Soft in the center and quick in the corner easy to fly. I will have to make a angle gauge to be able to read the current handle feel response which I like. I would like to soften the center a little more and speed up the ends. That is 30min of work in the shop with one Allen wrench. Set up work is still in the beginning. I need more good weather more good advice and more time.
Each goal you meet is a moment of happiness
Happiness is the harmony between what you think and what you do. Mahatma Gandhi