• May 02, 2024, 03:07:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Pusher  (Read 964 times)

Offline Larry Wong

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Pusher
« on: July 11, 2008, 05:02:23 PM »
Any body know what is the best way to use a pusher prop?
Which wires do I exchange? (on motor)
do I have to change  ESC to reverse?
Larry

Believing is the Beginning to greatness <><

Offline John Cralley

• Admiral
Re: Pusher
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2008, 06:10:14 PM »
Larry,

Swap any two wires between the ESC and a brushless outrunner motor and that will reverse the rotation. I have no experience with other motors.
John Cralley
Scratch Built - Often Re-kitted!!!
AMA 52183
Central Illinois

Alan Hahn

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2008, 06:15:10 PM »
Larry,
John is right, you don't have to change anything in the ESC--just switch any 2 of the three wires between the ESC an brushless motor.

Offline Robert McHam

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2008, 06:18:54 PM »
John is correct. On a brush less motor it makes no difference which two that are switched.
As for the ESC you don't have to make any change at all.

The propeller itself needs to be mounted backwards on the motor (writing towards the motor).

Robert
Crop circles are simply open invitations to fly C/L!

Offline Larry Wong

• Admiral
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2008, 06:29:05 PM »
Robert
I'm using a 12x6 EP Pusher prop. do I still have to turn prop around!!!!!!
Larry

Alan Hahn

« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2008, 07:19:21 PM »
Basically the part of the prop that has the numbers on it should face in the forward direction.

Remember that some people run "pusher" props as "tractor" props with motors that rotate CW (as viewed from front of plane) to counteract torque on takeoff.

The more I try to explain it, the more confused I'm getting! HB~>

Offline Larry Wong

• Admiral
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2008, 08:00:37 PM »