News:

• June 17, 2024, 09:59:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Suggestions on the power for a P-Force  (Read 1818 times)

Offline Michael Duffy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Suggestions on the power for a P-Force
« on: October 01, 2010, 06:40:42 PM »
I have a P-force ARF that I want to fit for Electric Power, before I finish building my P-Force kit. This ARF is to work out the bugs and really get a feel for electric before I invest in the kit. My question is that I am new to electric power so i don't know what will be a good power set-up?

I am wanting a set-up that will be reliable but still able to be competitive in profile events. I have done a lot of research and want to use the Will Hubbin Timers, and the Turnigy batteries because of their great price. It seems like a 40 size equivalent would be what i am looking for, most likely nothing bigger and maybe something a little smaller. I want a set up that is of good quality and not a drastic price.

So what would be a good set up? If you could tell me all the main components and where I can order them it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You very much.

Michael Duffy

Offline Dennis Adamisin

• 2019 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Suggestions on the power for a P-Force
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 08:46:08 PM »
Michael,
WELCOME to the ECL part of the forum!  Good to have you on board.  One area that has helped a lot of us out: Start with the "List your Set-ups" thread.  Take a look at the power systems folks have used with typical "40" sized birds and that should get you a feel for what you are lloking for.  You should be able to find a few Primary Force ECL conversions listed.

Motor: Arrowind 2820 (from Brodak), Axi 2820, E=Flite Power 25 (Horizon), MaxxCimm HC3522, Quantum 2820 (Randy Smith), Scorpion 3020, or Turnigy SK35-42 Are all about the same size and fit the "40-45 siZe pretty well.