News:

• May 01, 2024, 06:52:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Data to Share  (Read 898 times)

Offline Ron King

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
Data to Share
« on: October 18, 2007, 09:28:59 AM »
Here is an Eagle Tree graph of my Shocker Cardinal during a "normal" stunt flight. I have been flying this model since January, 2006 and now have about 200 flights on this system. It's become so routine, it's almost scary.

Set the model down, hook up the lines, plug in a battery, throw the switch, and walk to the center of the circle.

Anyway, the graph pretty much shows how the flight and system work. The maneuvers take about 450 watts to do with a 52 ounce, 580 square inch plane, but they are solid and I have my controller programmed to give me a constant 4.95 - 5.00 lap time the whole flight. The flight takes exactly 6:06.

Enjoy,

Ron

Ron King
AMA AVP District 4
Wannabe Stunt Pilot since 1963
 Amateurs practice until they get it right; Pros practice until they cannot get it wrong.

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
Re: Data to Share
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2007, 10:08:16 AM »
Ron, is this by any chance a profile cardinal? is there a post that contains more about your setup? I ahve al cardinal that I am actually in process of contemplating conversion. Any problems you have solved will save me time and hassle. THanks in advance
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline Ron King

• Commander
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2007, 10:38:01 AM »
Mark,

Yes, this is my old faithful Shocker Cardinal (profile). It was written up in Stunt News early last year, but I'll post a couple of pictures here to help. These were taken in March, 2006. The main change is I no longer run a full spinner on this plane. I've opted for a 6mm prop nut from Tru-Turn.