News:

• April 19, 2024, 06:19:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Converting ARF Oriental to electric. HELP!!  (Read 689 times)

Offline Glenn (Gravitywell) Reach

• Gravitywell
  • 2016 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Converting ARF Oriental to electric. HELP!!
« on: January 12, 2019, 12:58:29 PM »
Hi all.  As the title says, I am converting an ARF Oriental to electric and I need some help.  I have never done anything with electric before and am at a loss as to what is needed.  I have purchased a complete system from RSM but have no idea how to put it in the airplane.  If anyone out there has a front mount motor system for a full fuse ship, could they please take and post some close-up photos of it for me?  I just can't seem to find anything to help me.  I thought RSM would have some detailed instructions for installation, but nope.  I can't seem to find anything that has close-up photos of an installed system.  Anyways, thanks in advance for any help. H^^
Glenn Reach
Westlock, Alberta
gravitywell2011 @ gmail . com

Offline Kevin Muckleroy

• Lieutenant
Re: Converting ARF Oriental to electric. HELP!!
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2019, 05:17:17 PM »
Start here:

Brodak has a conversion kit. To convert your Built-Up Oriental to electric power use Universal “A” Electric Conversion kit #BH-1943
http://brodak.com/electric-accessories-1/conversion-kits/universal-a-electric-conversion.html

Offline Glenn (Gravitywell) Reach

• Gravitywell
  • 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2019, 07:31:20 PM »
Hi Kevin.  Thank you so much.  I watched all of the videos; you have a pretty neat youtube site.  Lots of interesting stuff!