News:

• March 28, 2024, 09:56:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Any Electric Flight Co. that take PayPal/  (Read 766 times)

Offline Glenn (Gravitywell) Reach

• Gravitywell
  • 2016 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Any Electric Flight Co. that take PayPal/
« on: December 03, 2018, 09:37:39 PM »
Ok....I am really new to this and have finally saved enough to buy (hopefully) a complete electric flight system and charger.  I much prefer using PayPal and am looking for a good company that uses it.  I am so new at this that I don't even know what companies are out there.  RSM has the system (all but charger) that looks good, but they only use credit cards, etc.  Any help being pointing in the right direction would be much appreciated. H^^
Glenn Reach
Westlock, Alberta
gravitywell2011 @ gmail . com

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Any Electric Flight Co. that take PayPal/
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2018, 09:56:12 PM »
Try Brodak?  I don't know if they take PayPal, but they have all the stuff.

Or HobbyKing, if you want to translate from Cheap RC to Control Line.
AMA 64232

The problem with electric is that once you get the smoke generator and sound system installed, the plane is too heavy.

Offline Glenn (Gravitywell) Reach

• Gravitywell
  • 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2018, 11:55:54 PM »
Brodak only has up to a .25 equivalent, so its not big enough, I would like to get a .46 equivalent.  And I am not sure what you mean by "...translate from Cheap RC to Control Line."  I've always flown control line.  I only tried r/c once and didn't like it. LOL
Glenn Reach
Westlock, Alberta
gravitywell2011 @ gmail . com

Offline Kevin Muckleroy

• Lieutenant
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2018, 03:57:47 AM »