News:

• May 20, 2024, 11:00:07 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: A bold prediction!!!!????  (Read 1897 times)

Offline Russell Bond

• Bandolero
  • AMA Member
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Captain
A bold prediction!!!!????
« on: August 30, 2010, 05:37:10 AM »
Hi all,

I'm new to electrics but I am going to make a bold prediction.

Within 10 years, 50% of stunt models entered in the World Champs will be electric!!!.....Is this TOO bold????

Here are some photos of my new model.

60" span, Arrowind 2832-05, 3600-4s batteries, 70oz and does 5.5 seconds a lap with almost as much line tension in the overhead 8s as it does in level flight. (Lines are 68.5' center to center.)

My older model was a similar type running a PA75 with muffler. Again the model was 70oz plus fuel and I thought it was good!

I've set the electric model do do slightly slower lap times than the PA model does, but it actually goes slightly quicker through the maneuvers. (It doesn't slow down!)
It's almost like having a glow motor that switches going up hill. GREAT!!!!!

Electrics are the go.
I'm now selling my glow models!!!

« Last Edit: August 30, 2010, 05:15:03 PM by Russell Bond »
Bandolero

Offline William DeMauro

• 21 supporter
  • Captain
Re: A bold prediction!!!!????
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2010, 10:42:10 AM »
Looks like we have another satisfied customer!!!!!
AMA 98010

Offline NED-088

• Commander
    • Heartstrings
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2010, 12:52:38 PM »
Within 10 years, 50% of stunt models entered in the World Champs will be electric!!!.....Is this TOO bold????
No, too conservative. ;D
'If you think there's something about my English, you're right. I'm Dutch... '
But I DO play Stunt and I DO fly Bluegrass.

Offline Lionel Smith

• New Pilot
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2010, 01:38:18 PM »
I have even a bolder prediction  S?P