News:

• March 28, 2024, 08:47:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Proparc's New Saito!  (Read 13735 times)

Offline proparc

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Proparc's New Saito!
« on: April 25, 2016, 03:50:13 PM »
For the longest time, I have been looking for an engine that could take on the latest and most powerful electrics in control line stunt, and stop them cold!

Alright, alright, forget that stuff, that is all just a bunch of cr&^. I really have been wanting a Saito, between my dearly beloved 40A, and my much flown 72. The Saito 56, is the first four stroke to make Control Line Stunt history. It was the first 4 stroke World F2B Champion, (Remy Beringer) and, the first Unites States Nationals Walker Cup Champion, (Paul Walker).

While I have racked up many years of experience with the Saito's, none in particular was with the 56. That problem is now solved. ;D
« Last Edit: April 27, 2016, 08:41:29 AM by proparc »
Milton "Proparc" Graham

Offline Bob Reeves

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
    • Somethin'Xtra Inc.
Re: Proparc's New Saito!
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2016, 06:16:47 PM »
Great engines that are perfect for a Legacy size stunt ship.

Offline proparc

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2016, 09:35:30 AM »
Bob take a good look at the castings. This is an early one-the REALLY good ones.
Milton "Proparc" Graham

Offline Dane Martin

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • heli pilot BHOR
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2016, 10:23:16 AM »
That looks new Milton. Sweet score. I have never had a 56. Like you, I've had the 40a and i currently have a 72 ( not being used yet). I've been into the os52 and having fun.
I do, however, have a nice saito 30.... Still deciding what ship to drop that in. I'm really excited about that find!

Offline proparc

• Admiral
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2016, 11:33:32 AM »