News:

• March 28, 2024, 10:15:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Color of Powermaster YS/Saito 20/20 fuel  (Read 10327 times)

Offline Dennis_Bieber

• 2016 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
Color of Powermaster YS/Saito 20/20 fuel
« on: March 10, 2016, 06:05:10 AM »
I've had no luck with 4 strokes in the past. A Saito .40 and an OS 40s. in a profile Cardinal. Looking back , I think I can explain some of my problem related to fuel. I have a gallon of Powermaster YS/Saito 20/20 that has a red tint. Suspect of where that gallon came from or what's in the can I recently bought 4 quarts of the same from E-main hobbies and it has a purple tint.  For you guys that have been using this for a while, Has it always been purple?????     Thanks.      Dennis 

Offline Dane Martin

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • heli pilot BHOR
Re: Color of Powermaster YS/Saito 20/20 fuel
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2016, 07:13:48 AM »
I buy power master 20/20 very often. It's purple since vp bought them out. It hasn't been red in at least five years that i can remember. Probably longer, though. I remember it being red in my IMAC plane, a sukhoi su 26. That was 05 i believe

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2016, 08:13:07 AM »
I might encourage you to be mindfull of the purple dye in the fuel.
I got some Powermaster <GMA a while back, after VP took over, the purple dye was tinting the clear on my classic plane,, very disconceerting, especially since it has a Urethane clear topcoat!
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline Dane Martin

• 21 supporter
  • Admiral
  • heli pilot BHOR
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2016, 10:18:27 AM »
I might encourage you to be mindfull of the purple dye in the fuel.