Find One Teach One > FOTO op Members in your area that are willing to teach control line.

Please post here if you would like help

<< < (2/4) > >>

Jim Marshall:
Hello All.....

I've been a modeler since the mid 1940's.  I currently live in the Lower Rio Grande Valley of Texas, a popular tourist mecca.  I am willing to help teach young & old that want to learn how to build & fly model planes.  Since the mid 50's, I've been an ardent competitor (AMA & FAI ) in Free Flight (indoor & outdoor) , Control Line and Radio Control.  I've designed, built and flown the gamut in modeling on a National & International scale....I've lost a few contests but have won a bunch of others.  At one time I was a team member and the captain of the US ARMY competition modeling team in the Pacific..we beat the sox off the Air Force, Navy & Marines when I was honcho..those were good times....I could go on forever about my accolades & accomplishments ...but I'm not here to brag...I am offering help and instruction to those interested in getting into model aircraft construction and/or flying...Even tho' I'm in my advanced years (70's) I'm still very much and heavily active in modeling and attend as many model meets as I can thru out the year ( don't let the gray hair fool ya, kid !! ) .  I am currently an AMA associate vice president in AMA District VIII (Deep South Texas ) and enjoy & delight in helping other modelers. 

I've recently returned to CL flying with a couple of other fellas and now working diligently on becoming a "force" again in old time stunt competition. 

Look me up in the AMA Model Aviation magazine in the District VIII report, give me a call (956) 984-9474....Let's Go Flying !!!

Jim Marshall

mark littlefield:
hello,