News:

• March 28, 2024, 06:54:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Dihedral effects on CL models  (Read 9133 times)

Offline IdRatherBeBuilding

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Lieutenant
Dihedral effects on CL models
« on: February 09, 2019, 10:30:04 PM »
I was just reading an old thread where Jim mentioned the dihedral on his beloved Dragon.
I started to wonder about it. I'm pretty new to CL, so please bare with my ignorance.
Dihedral effects roll stability, but CL models dont roll. They always fly with level wings relative to their path. And the lines guarantee that.
So, dihedral doesn't effect flight characteristics between upright and inverted flight? Only incidence does?
Also, does Wash in/out do anything? Well other than create drag?

David Miller
David Miller

A society grows great when old men plant trees the shade they know they will never sit in

Offline Dan McEntee

• 23 supporter
  • Admiral
Re: Dihedral effects on CL models
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2019, 12:01:20 AM »
   Hi David;
    Welcome to the group!