Design > Engineering board

Dihedral effects on CL models

(1/5) > >>

IdRatherBeBuilding:
I was just reading an old thread where Jim mentioned the dihedral on his beloved Dragon.
I started to wonder about it. I'm pretty new to CL, so please bare with my ignorance.
Dihedral effects roll stability, but CL models dont roll. They always fly with level wings relative to their path. And the lines guarantee that.
So, dihedral doesn't effect flight characteristics between upright and inverted flight? Only incidence does?
Also, does Wash in/out do anything? Well other than create drag?

David Miller

Dan McEntee:
   Hi David;
    Welcome to the group!