News:

• March 28, 2024, 06:08:12 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Ringmaster LA25  (Read 3045 times)

Offline Motorman

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Ringmaster LA25
« on: August 12, 2022, 03:50:30 PM »
I have a Ringmaster with box stock LA25 9-4 apc 10% nitro on 60' radius. I played with props, needle settings ect to get the best speed for calm air. Problem is the air is always turbulent and gusty. I'd like to get just a little more speed to cut through bumpy air. I tried a 9-5 apc but it drags the engine down too much. I tried to lean out the needle some more but it breaks into a full two stroke and it's too fast like that so, I'm maxed out on the needle. I want to get the same fuel/air mix I have now with the same prop, fuel, lines only with a little more rpm. I was thinking of making the venturi a little bigger, do you think that would work?

Thanks,
Motorman

Offline Brett Buck

• Admiral
Re: Ringmaster LA25
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2022, 06:02:09 PM »
I have a Ringmaster with box stock LA25 9-4 apc 10% nitro on 60' radius. I played with props, needle settings ect to get the best speed for calm air. Problem is the air is always turbulent and gusty. I'd like to get just a little more speed to cut through bumpy air. I tried a 9-5 apc but it drags the engine down too much. I tried to lean out the needle some more but it breaks into a full two stroke and it's too fast like that so, I'm maxed out on the needle. I want to get the same fuel/air mix I have now with the same prop, fuel, lines only with a little more rpm. I was thinking of making the venturi a little bigger, do you think that would work?

No- its already too fast, you don't want to make the venturi bigger. If you make it bigger and run it slowly, you will have trouble drawing fuel.