News:

• May 01, 2024, 10:54:02 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Uniflow and pressure  (Read 1488 times)

Offline Nova Joe

• 21 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • New Pilot
  • Illegitemi non carborundum.
Uniflow and pressure
« on: March 16, 2019, 12:36:54 PM »
I’m relatively new to control line as the last time I flew CL was around 1972.  Fox and maybe OS Max 35 on Magician or Flitestreak. I do recall inconsistencies in runs particularly inverted.

Have been flying RC and have alway used exhaust pressure to fuel tank. Two lines from tank, one to carb and one to exhaust.  Worked pretty well. Getting back to CL, I hear about Uniflow.  Researching on Stunthangar and it sounds like different ideas on where the Uniflow tube should go in the tank. Or maybe I’m just not reading correctly.

My question is this—can exhaust pressure be used instead of a normal vent to atmospheric?  Or can I simply use two lines like I did with RC, one to Venturi and one to exhaust tap?

If this has been previously covered, my apologies. I’ve looked but haven’t been able to locate anything.
Nova Joe
AMA 166

Offline Brett Buck

• Admiral
Re: Uniflow and pressure
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2019, 01:12:01 PM »
I’m relatively new to control line as the last time I flew CL was around 1972.  Fox and maybe OS Max 35 on Magician or Flitestreak. I do recall inconsistencies in runs particularly inverted.

Have been flying RC and have alway used exhaust pressure to fuel tank. Two lines from tank, one to carb and one to exhaust.  Worked pretty well. Getting back to CL, I hear about Uniflow.  Researching on Stunthangar and it sounds like different ideas on where the Uniflow tube should go in the tank. Or maybe I’m just not reading correctly.

My question is this—can exhaust pressure be used instead of a normal vent to atmospheric?  Or can I simply use two lines like I did with RC, one to Venturi and one to exhaust tap?