News:
2019----><---- T Shirt



Advertise Here

  • October 23, 2019, 03:03:03 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: autodesk Fusion 360  (Read 2647 times)

Offline Mike Greb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • ****
  • Posts: 266
autodesk Fusion 360
« on: February 05, 2017, 02:33:04 PM »
Anybody out there using Fusion 360?  Like the price, free to Hobbiest.    Also full 3d cam is included.

Offline CircuitFlyer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • ****
  • Posts: 172
    • www.circuitflyer.com
Re: autodesk Fusion 360
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2017, 06:54:33 PM »
I've used it for a few design projects.  It seems to have all of the bells & whistles you could ever need.  The cloud rendering is kinda neet.  Although I haven't done any CAM projects.  I find it sometimes to be a little busy, too many menu items and parameters to enter for the simple features I need to create.  I guess that is typical of most Autodesk products.

I have also been using Onshape.  It's also free and a little more simple but I find it faster to work with.

Paul
Paul Emmerson
Spinning electrons in circles in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Offline Greg Rodney

  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Hold my beer...I wanna try sumptin!
Re: autodesk Fusion 360
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2019, 08:37:05 PM »
Mike,
Just found this thread. Been using Fusion for about 3 yrs now.
I haven't gone back to use my Draftsite, or AutoCAD in over a year.
Once you go Solid Model, CAD seems clunky as hell.
If you put your material mass in for the motor, and Balsa, you can get a pretty good CG location from Fusion.
The CAM end of it fantastic as far as I'm concerned.
This little COX engine only took about an hour.

Greg
Never grow up!
If you grow up, you grow old.
If you grow old, you grow slow
If you grow slow, they catch you. When they catch you, they stick you in the ground! ...let's go play with airplanes!!!!

Offline Greg Rodney

  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Hold my beer...I wanna try sumptin!
Re: autodesk Fusion 360
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2019, 03:54:15 PM »
 A long time ago someone here in Stunt Hangar challenged me to do a 1/2A  KA-10.
Here is the 27" wing done in Fusion 360. It'll most likely come out to be a built up body.
Is anyone else in here working with Fusion!?

Greg
Never grow up!
If you grow up, you grow old.
If you grow old, you grow slow
If you grow slow, they catch you. When they catch you, they stick you in the ground! ...let's go play with airplanes!!!!

Offline Mike Greb

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Commander
  • ****
  • Posts: 266
Re: autodesk Fusion 360
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2019, 05:23:03 PM »
I have just finished a zero for speed limit combat.  I took Bill Bischoff's zero plans and put the parts in Fusion360   I did not do any assembly, just drew the parts.  I used compufoil for the wing ribs.    I ran the part made of 3/16 or less balsa in a laser  cutter and the thicker parts or hardwood on my new shapoko router.  Running the leading edge on the router was sweet.

Offline Greg Rodney

  • 2017
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Hold my beer...I wanna try sumptin!
Re: autodesk Fusion 360
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2019, 02:00:09 PM »
Looks darn good!
Never grow up!
If you grow up, you grow old.
If you grow old, you grow slow
If you grow slow, they catch you. When they catch you, they stick you in the ground! ...let's go play with airplanes!!!!


Advertise Here
Tags:
 


Advertise Here