News:

• March 28, 2024, 09:38:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Super-Fil  (Read 10440 times)

Offline Perry Rose

• Go vote, it's so easy dead people do it all the time.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Super-Fil
« on: February 07, 2019, 03:58:30 PM »
I always used micro balloons and epoxy for fillets. I ran out of micro balloons and got some Super-Fil from Aircraft Spruce. It's my first time using the stuff. I didn't way to tape the fillet area up like I used to and came up with a better way. I had some 2 ounce syringes and after mixint the Super-Fil I put it into the syringe. On the needle end I put a short piece of large fuel tubing. using the syringe like a caulking gun I applied a bead of mix along the wing root followed closely with a radius tool and then a wet finger. Denatured alcohol. The bit of excess mix came right off with the alcohol and the syringe cleaned up quickly as well. I used a piece of medium tubing on the syringe and a popsicle stick for a radius tool to fillet around the canopy. I did use a strip of tape to protect the canopy.
I may be wrong but I doubt it.
I wouldn't take her to a dog fight even if she had a chance to win.
The worst part of growing old is remembering when you were young.

Offline Perry Rose

• Go vote, it's so easy dead people do it all the time.
  • Admiral
Re: Super-Fil
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2019, 10:54:39 AM »
I wonder if food coloring would change the color?
I may be wrong but I doubt it.
I wouldn't take her to a dog fight even if she had a chance to win.
The worst part of growing old is remembering when you were young.

Offline Jim Mynes

• Commander
  • Chelsea, ME
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2019, 03:44:45 PM »

Try it and let us know!
I have seen the light, and it’s powered by a lipo.

Offline wwwarbird

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
  • Welcome to the Stunt Hanger.
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2019, 08:51:43 PM »