News:

• May 07, 2024, 08:53:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Fancherized Twister Build  (Read 56546 times)

Offline Mark Scarborough

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
Re: Fancherized Twister Build
« Reply #250 on: March 18, 2013, 02:51:01 PM »
It flies!  It's still in one piece!  There was some question about this latter in the second half of the reverse wingover of flight #3 -- flight #2 was way too lean, and I richened it up way to much for flight #3 expecting it to lean out after the first couple of laps, which it never did.  It did speed up through the first half of the reverse wingover, but on the second half it went slack on the lines to the accompaniment of some short words and fast backpedaling (and I flew the rest of the flight level).

I'm still learning the right way to adjust this tank/engine combination, but I'm getting there.
is this with the Carb on the tower 40? what is the choke area of the carb and or venturi you are using,,
For years the rat race had me going around in circles, Now I do it for fun!
EXILED IN PULLMAN WA
AMA 842137

Offline john e. holliday

• 24 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #251 on: March 19, 2013, 08:28:42 AM »
Also don't forget to try different props.   The big thing is not push it to hard and wind up with peices.   Windy Urtnowski had a great write up years ago about getting planes set up for the pattern.   His main thing in the article besides level wings was engine run.   A lot of level laps upright and inverted, plus eights and loops.   None of what we call hard manuevers until engine and plane was okay.  Also I hope you have several sets of lines. 
John E. "DOC" Holliday
10421 West 56th Terrace
Shawnee, KANSAS  66203
AMA 23530  Have fun as I have and I am still breaking a record.

Offline Tim Wescott

• 2016 supporter
  • Admiral
« Reply #252 on: March 19, 2013, 05:23:44 PM »