News:

• April 20, 2024, 02:06:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Show me your stick!  (Read 2578 times)

Offline Avaiojet

• 22 supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Admiral
  • Just here for the fun of it also.
Show me your stick!
« on: November 13, 2017, 02:56:34 PM »
I've decided, with much reluctance, to use a stick at the tip of the inboard wing on my biplane design for my leadouts.

Yes, the wing is extremely swept back.

I've never done a "stick" before.

So please, if possible, Post a photo of your model's wing tip stick.

Material used? And I'm guessing there's a means for adjustment?

Be interesting to see what you have?

Thanks in advance.

CB
Trump Derangement Syndrome. TDS. 
Avaiojet Derangement Syndrome. ADS.
Amazing how ignorance can get in the way of the learning process.
If you're Trolled, you know you're doing something right.  Alpha Mike Foxtrot. "No one has ever made a difference by being like everyone else."  Marcus Cordeiro, The "Mark of Excellence," you will not be forgotten. "No amount of evidence will ever persuade an idiot."- Mark Twain. I look at the Forum as a place to contribute and make friends, some view it as a Realm where they could be King.   Proverb 11.9  "With his mouth the Godless destroys his neighbor..."  "Perhaps the greatest challenge in modeling is to build a competitive control line stunter that looks like a real airplane." David McCellan, 1980.

Offline TDM

• Captain
Re: Show me your stick!
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2017, 04:06:20 PM »
Well I prefer to keep my stick in my pants.  LL~ That came out the wrong way   HB~> LL~
OK most likely you will have piece of 1/8 plywood with a slot in it for lead out wires. For cosmetics reasons I would add apiece of balsa on the fuselage side top and bottom of the stick above and below the slide. After you get the lead-out position finalized you can go ahead and put a piece of decorative tape to cover the slot.